- A culture magazine reaching terminal verbosity -

Hamilton Leithauser + Rostam Announce New Album Details, Release "In a Black Out" Single

New Music, Music NewsWeston PaganoComment

Now that we've listened to the first taste of ex-Vampire Weekender Rostam and The Walkmen's Hamilton Leithauser collaboration "A 1000 Times," the duo have filled in the details of their upcoming album and given us a second single to listen to as well.

"This is probably my favorite recording I've done in the last few years," Rostam said of "In a Black Out" on Twitter, and it's understandable why. Though much of peak Walkmen-era Leithauser vocals are delightfully thrown against a clash of reverb and electric guitar we have them gently laid over a bed of acoustic here, while a most likely Rostam-procured "Step"-esque choir combines to beautifully fill the space.

A 10 song LP titled I Had A Dream That You Were Mine is due out September 23 via Glassnote Records, the closing track of which features Angel Deradoorian, formerly of Dirty Projectors. Check out "In a Black Out," as well as the tracklist and album art, below.

I Had A Dream That You Were Mine:

  1. A 1000 Times
  2. Sick as a Dog
  3. Rough Going (I Don't Let Up)
  4. In a Black Out
  5. Peaceful Morning
  6. When The Truth Is...
  7. You Ain't That Young Kid
  8. The Bride's Dad
  9. The Morning Stars
  10. 1959 [ft. Angel Deradoorian]